You are here

Membership and Awards

Two important items: membership and sweepstakes.

(1) MEMBERSHIP. The current list of CEDA member schools is below. Please let me know if there is an error.

2013-2014 CEDA membership is required for: (1) participation at CEDA nationals, (2) awards, including annual sweepstakes and other awards given annually by CEDA, and (3) voting for the controversy area for next year (in April) and the resolution for next year (in July).
Membership must be paid prior to the start of CEDA Nationals in order to win awards.
Membership must be paid prior to voting on the controversy and/or the resolution.

Membership fees can be paid online at:

(2) SWEEPSTAKES. Please double-check the current sweepstakes points and let me know of any errors ASAP. Please check that each tournament total is correct and that the total for your top 6 tournaments is correct.

CEDA points can be checked online at:

2013-2014 CEDA Member Institutions

Appalachian State
Arizona State
Boston College
Butler University
Capital University
Central Oklahoma
CSU Chico
CSU Fresno
CSU Fullerton
CUNY / John Jay
East Central University
Fairleigh Dickinson
Florida State Univ
Georgia State
Idaho State
John Carroll
Kansas State University
Lakeland College
New School
New York University
Ocean County College
Oral Roberts Univ
Sacramento State
San Diego State
San Francisco State
University of District of Columbia
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Louisville
University of Mary Washington
University of Miami
University of Minnesota
University of Northern Iowa
University of Pittsburgh
University of Puget Sound
University of Southern California
University of Texas
University of West Georgia
University of Wyoming
UT Dallas
UT San Antonio
Virginia Commonwealth Univ
Wayne State University
Weber State University
Wichita State University