You are here

2010 - 2011 Resolution Announcement

70 schools voted. A complete list is below. Resolution #1 won on a final vote of 44-26. A breakdown of votes is included.

2010 – 2011 Resolution

Resolved: the United States Federal Government should substantially increase the number of and/or substantially expand beneficiary eligibility for its visas for one or more of the following: employment-based immigrant visas, nonimmigrant temporary worker visas, family-based visas, human trafficking-based visas.

Voting Breakdown

First Ballot (vote reflects first-place votes)

Res1: 25
Res2: 10
Res3: 22
Res4: 3
Res5: 10

Resolution 4 was eliminated and the votes were transferred.

Second Ballot

Res1: 25
Res2: 11
Res3: 23
Res5: 11

Resolutions 2 & 4 were eliminated and the votes were transferred.

Third Ballot

Res1: 44
Res 3: 26

List of schools voting

Arizona State University
Binghamton University
Boston College
Cal Poly
California State University Northridge
Clarion University
CSU Chico
CSU, Fullerton
Dartmouth College
Eastern Washington University
Emory University
Emporia State University
Fayetteville State University
George Washington University
Georgetown University
Georgia State University
Gonzaga University
Illinois State University
James Madison
John Carroll University
Michigan State University
Missouri State
New School (the)
Northwestern University
Sacramento State
Samford University
San Francisco State University
Southern Methodist
Trinity University
U of Rochester
UC Berkeley
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Iowa
University of Kansas
University of Kentucky
University of Louisiana-Lafayette
University of Mary Washington
University of Miami
University of Michigan
University of Minnesota
University of Missouri - Kansas City
University of North Texas
University of Northern Iowa
University of Oklahoma
University of Richmond
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
University of Texas at Dallas
University of West Georgia
University of Wyoming
UW Oshkosh
Wake Forest
Wayne State University
Weber State University
West Virginia University
Western Connecticut State University
Whitman College
Wichita State