[eDebate] Worker Rule - way forward - correction and information

Gordon Stables stables
Tue Apr 25 12:24:54 CDT 2006

Thanks to everyone for the feedback from yesterday's email. There were a 
common of common requests and one correction.

First, I had the old contact info for D5. My apologies. The corrected 
NDT committee list, including Steve Mancuso as the D5 rep, follows.

Karla Leeper, Baylor University, Chair, AFA Western 
Karla_Leeper at baylor.edu <mailto:Karla_Leeper at baylor.edu>
Gordon Stables, District 1 stables at usc.edu <mailto:stables at usc.edu>
Glen Frappier, Gonzaga Univ., District II frappier at calvin.gonzaga.edu
<mailto:frappier at calvin.gonzaga.edu>Joel Rollins, Univ. Texas-Austin, 
District III jd.rollins at mail.utexas.edu
<mailto:jd.rollins at mail.utexas.edu>Fred Sternhagen, Concordia College 
sternhag at CORD.EDU <mailto:sternhag at CORD.EDU>
Dick Lesicko, Macalester College, District IV lesicko at macalester.edu
<mailto:lesicko at macalester.edu>Steve Mancuso, Miami University, District 
V spmancuso at aol.com <mailto:eber at msu.edu>
<mailto:Bbrossmann at jcu.edu>Ryan Galloway, Samford University, District VI
<mailto:smithr at wfu.edu>Warren Decker, George Mason University, District 
VII wdecker at OSF1.GMU.EDU <mailto:wdecker at OSF1.GMU.EDU>
<mailto:parcherj at mindspring.com>Dallas Perkins, Harvard University, 
District VIII dperkins at fas.harvard.edu
<mailto:dperkins at fas.harvard.edu>Omar Guevara, Weber State University, 
District IX, oguevara at weber.edu <mailto:oguevara at weber.edu>
<mailto:stannardmatt at hotmail.com>Tim O'Donnell, Mary Washington College, 
AFA Eastern todonnel at mwc.edu
<mailto:todonnel at mwc.edu>Joe Zompetti, Mercer University, AFA Midwest, 
Zompetti at aol.com
<mailto:Zompetti at aol.com>Ed Lee, University of Alabama, AFA South, 
bamadebate at yahoo.com <mailto:bamadebate at yahoo.com>

Second, the topic papers are available at 

Finally, information about the topic ballot was contained in an email 
sent to edebate by Jeff Jarman. I have pasted it below. You will need to 
contact him at jeffrey.jarman at wichita.edu 
<mailto:jeffrey.jarman at wichita.edu> if you need your login information 
to vote.

The new ballot is now available.  Each member school may vote. There are three items to vote one:

topic area  (Court, War on Terror, IPR)
amendment to the constitution  (eligibility--text online)
regional rep (for Southeast & East schools only)

I will send a password shortly for each school.  Please let me know if you have trouble accessing the ballot.

The easiest way to vote is online.  You can find it at www.wichita.edu/ceda. Click on the link for Form and then Ballot. You can also vote via email, fax, or mail.

You will receive a confirmation after you vote (within one business day).



Gordon Stables, Ph.D.

Director of Debate

Annenberg School for Communication

University of Southern California

Office: 213 740 2759               Fax: 213 740 3913


More information about the Mailman mailing list