[eDebate] AFA Distinguished Service: Previous Winners

Doyle Srader doyle
Sun May 13 12:17:04 CDT 2007

A couple of folks have backchanneled, asking who's won the award 
previously. Since that's not currently available from the AFA website, 
I'm sending along the list of past winners.

1979    University of Alabama                      Annabel Hagood
1980    John Carroll University (Ohio)             Austin J. Freeley
1981    Wayne State University (Michigan)          George Ziegelmueller
1982    Baylor University (Texas)                  Glenn Capp
1983    Fullerton State University (California)    Lucy Keele
1984    University of Colorado                     Wayne Brockriede
1985    University of Utah                         Malcolm Sillars
1986    San Diego State University (California)    Jack Howe
1987    Texas Tech University                      Vernon McGuire
1988    University of Kansas                       Donn Parson
1989    Northwestern University (Illinois)         David Zarefsky
1990    University of Maine                        Raymie McKerrow
1991    Miami University (Ohio)                    Gerald Sanders
1992    University of Northern Iowa                Walter Ulrich
1993    Macalester College (Minnesota)             Scott Nobles
1994    Concordia College (Minnesota)              Jerry Anderson
1995    Mankato State University (Minnesota)       Larry Schnoor
1996    University of North Carolina               V. William Balthrop
1997    University of Utah                         Rebecca Bjork
1998    University of Wisconsin, River Falls       James W. Pratt
1999    University of Illinois, Urbana             Joseph W. Wenzel
2000    Pace University, New York                  Jerry M. Goldberg
2001    Colorado College                           James A. "Al" Johnson
2002    West Texas A & M University                Guy Yates
2003    University of Maryland                     James F. Klumpp
2004    Boston College                             Dale Herbeck
2005    University of Iowa                         David Hingstman
2006    Emory University                           Melissa Wade

If someone's absence from that list seems to you a glaring omission, 
then put something together and nominate them.

Doyle Srader, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Communication Studies
Stephen F. Austin State University

Numbers 18:29

More information about the Mailman mailing list