[eDebate] Calling for Nominations for 2008 Julia Burke Award for ADA Debate

bratt at capitol-debate.com bratt
Fri Feb 29 12:52:57 CST 2008

The Julia Burke Foundation is now accepting nominations for the 2008
Julia Burke Ward for Excellence and Character in ADA Debate. 
Nominations can be emailed to 

ADA-nomination at juliaburkefoundation.com (that is not my email so if you
have questions, email me at bratt at capitol-debate.com) 

Deadline for submitting nominations will be Tuesday, March 4, 2008. 
Award will be given out at the American Debate Association Nationals at
James Madison University  in Virginia on March 16, 2008.

Past recipients of the award are Matt Scorio 2007, Shawntia Diggs 2006,
Carly Woods 2005, Andrew Barnes 2004, and Liz Wiley 2003. 

The American Debate Association in conjunction with The Julia Burke
Foundation had established "The Julia Burke Award" to recognize the 
American Debate Association college policy debater who most closely
upholds the combination of characteristics that Julia Burke displayed 
in her love for the activity. These qualities include excellence in and
passion for debate, a commitment to helping others, love and respect for

the American Debate Association policy debate community and dedication
to maintaining friendships despite the pressures of competition. This 
award is presented annually at the American Debate Association National
Championship Award Ceremony. The award includes an individual trophy and

a $1,000 donation to the charity chosen by the award recipient. 

Please take the time to honor one of your debaters for their

Thank you, 

Ron Bratt

More information about the Mailman mailing list