[eDebate] Last Call for Nominations for Julia Burke Award for ADA Debate

bratt at capitol-debate.com bratt
Wed Mar 5 10:25:56 CST 2008

Nominations are still being accepted for the Julia Burke Award through
tomorrow, Thursday, March 6th.  
So if you have not done so yet, please take the time to honor a friend
or teammate 
in debate for their contributions to our debate community.  
Nominations can be emailed to 

ADA-nomination at juliaburkefoundation.com (that is not my email so if
have questions, email me at bratt at capitol-debate.com).

Nominations should include nominators name and school, nominees name and
school and a brief letter of support
for the nominee.  Criteria listed below.

Award will be given out at the American Debate Association Nationals at 
James Madison University in Virginia on March 16, 2008. 

Past recipients of the award are Matt Scorio 2007, Shawntia Diggs 2006, 
Carly Woods 2005, Andrew Barnes 2004, and Liz Wiley 2003. 

The American Debate Association in conjunction with The Julia Burke 
Foundation had established "The Julia Burke Award" to recognize the 
American Debate Association college policy debater who most closely 
upholds the combination of characteristics that Julia Burke displayed 
in her love for the activity. These qualities include excellence in and 
passion for debate, a commitment to helping others, love and respect for
the American Debate Association policy debate community and dedication 
to maintaining friendships despite the pressures of competition. This 
award is presented annually at the American Debate Association National 
Championship Award Ceremony. The award includes an individual trophy and

a $1,000 donation to the charity chosen by the award recipient. 

Please take the time to honor one of your debaters for their 

Thank you, 

Ron Bratt 

More information about the Mailman mailing list