[eDebate] TOC Quals: Monticello, Valley, Titan, Marquette

Patterson, J W jwpatt00
Tue Nov 18 09:17:28 CST 2008

                       NOTE: NEW HOTEL FOR THE 2009 TOC

                                HOLIDAY INN  NORTH
                                1950 Newtown Pike
                                PHONE: 859--233--0512
                 Room Rate:  $95+ tax /per night  (up to 4 in a room)

The  HOLIDAY INN NORTH is holding a block of rooms until April 10, 2009, or
until the block is gone.  When calling, be sure you mention you are with ?UK
Debate.?  The hotel is located at 1950 Newtown Pike (at Exit 115 on
Interstate 75) and the telephone number is (859) 233-0512.  The hotel offers
?free parking for cars, vans and busses? as well as ?free wireless internet"
throughout the entire hotel.


Jim Minnick, tab room director for the Monticello Kaiser invitational has
certified the 2009 TOC qualifiers. Monticello is a TOC qualifier in LD
debate at the semi-finals level.


    Alli Gofman, Hendrick Hudson HS, NY
    Eric Thurm, Scarsdale HS, NY
    Josh Seiden, Scarsdale HS, NY
    Saboor Sheerazi, Bronx HS of Science, NY
    *Bobby Esnard, Bronx HS of Science, NY


Dave McGinnis, director of the West Des Moines Valley tournament, has
certified the 2009 TOC qualifiers. West Des Moines is a TOC qualifier in
Lincoln Douglas debate at the quarterfinals level, in Policy debate at the
semifinals level,and in Public Forum Debate at the finals level.


    Daniel Moerner of Los Altos HS, Los Altos, CA
    Ben Holguin of Edina HS, Edina, MN
    Marcus Moretti of Scarsdale HS, Scarsdale, NY
    Gurdane Bhutani of Lake Highland HS, Orlando, FL
    Adrienne Keamy of The Meadows School, Las Vegas, NV
    Charlie Cao of New Trier HS, Northfield, IL
    Catherine Tarsney of St. Louis Park HS, St. Louis Park, MN
    David McNeil of Edina HS, Edina, MN


    Laura Johnson and Steve Quam, - St. Paul Central, MN
    Cleo Johnson and Ian Miller - Stevens Point Area ,  WI
    Tim Knoedler and Laurel Mills - Sheboygan North , WI
    Charlie Curran and Tim Bingham - Walter Payton College Prep IL

    Matt Reisner and Jessie Ede, Indianola,IA
    Graham Flitz and Tom Ewing, Iowa City West ,IA


Lisa Miller, director of the Florida Titan, has certified the 2009 TOC
qualifiers. The Titan is a TOC qualifier in Public Forum at the finals level
and in Congress at the finals level.


    Mickael Silangil and Brian Zakarin, Taravella, FL
    Scott Miller and Matthew Hershoff, Michael Krop. FL


    Brad Gross, Taravella,FL
    Joseph Peretta, Columbus,FL
    Ray Escobar, St. Tjomas,FL
    Rafael Perez, Am Heritage Plantation,FL
    Michael DeRosa, American Heritage Platation,FL
    Ryan Terrell, Cypreess Bay,FL

Bill Batterman, director of the Marquette Invitational, has certified the
2009 TOC qualifiers. Marquette is a TOC qualifier in policy debate at the
finals level. 


    Colin Quinn and Alec Zimmer, Glenbrook South.,IL
    Timothy Knoedler and Laurel Mills,Sheboygan North, WI

JW Patterson

More information about the Mailman mailing list