[eDebate] Two more awards from the Texas Two Step

Burk, Christopher R crb012000
Thu Jan 15 11:59:24 CST 2009

I should have mentioned earlier:

1. Oklahoma Giglio & Watts won the Best Two Steppers Award for the 2009 Texas Two Step. This traveling trophy is awarded by the UNT and UTD squads to the team that gains the highest total of varsity prelim wins at both tournaments. Oklahoma GW won this year with 12 total prelim wins. Congratulations to Oklahoma!

2. Cornell HK was 4-3 in the Open Division at UT Dallas. They missed clearing to Doubles on points. Congratulations to Cornell HK for securing a winning record. 

Thank you to all who attended.

Christopher Burk
Director of Debate
University of Texas at Dallas

More information about the Mailman mailing list