Thank you to everyone that ran, and to all of the schools that voted. The results of the Spring 2022 CEDA Ballot are below:

Constitutional Cleanup Committee Proposed Changes

Passed: 26 Yes, 3 No, 0 Abstentions

Graduate Student Waiver Proposal

Passed: 24 Yes, 4 No, 1 Abstentions

New Competitor Award Proposed Changes

Passed: 27 Yes, 2 No, 0 Abstentions

JV Eligibility Changes

Passed: 22 Yes, 6 No, 1 Abstentions

Founders Award Elimination

Passed: 19 Yes, 10 No, 0 Abstentions

CEDA Regions Modification

Passed: 26 Yes, 3 No, 0 Abstentions

Standing Committees Amendment

Passed: 24 Yes, 3 No, 2 Abstentions

Elections Results:

2nd VP – Shunta Jordan (Georgia)

Secretary – Scott Herndon (UTD)

Treasurer – Joe Patrice (USMA)

Recording Secretary – Rebecca Steiner (Emory)

CEDA Northeast Rep – Kathryn Rubino (USMA)

CEDA North Central Rep – Justin Kirk (Nebraska Omaha)

CEDA South Central Rep – Rob Glass (Houston)

CEDA Mid-Atlantic Rep – Danielle Verney-O’Gorman (USNA)

Topic Committee Graduate Rep – Young Kwon (Harvard)

Topic Committee Undergraduate Rep – Ana Bittner (Wake

Topic Committee At-Large Rep – Brian DeLong (Indiana)

Thank you to the following schools that voted:

Binghamton University

Cal State Fullerton

Cornell University


Emporia State University

George Mason University

Gonzaga University


Indiana University

James Madison University

Johnson County Community College

Kansas State


Michigan State University



Samford University

Texas Tech University

The New School

The University of Georgia

University of Central Oklahoma

University of Iowa

University of Kentucky

University of Mary Washington

University of Miami

University of Wyoming



West Virginia University